Login  |  Register



07 Nov 2006 - 80's News

DEPECHE MODE won the 'Best Group' award at the MTV Europe Music Awards last week.

ABC frontman MARTIN FRY is guest vocalist on the new single from Sonic Hub. 'New Man' is out now as a download single and on Sonic Hub's album 'Eye Of The Storm'.

JOHN FOXX has expanded his forthcoming UK shows with the addition of shows in Manchester and Coventry later this month in support of his current 'Trash' album. See GIGS for all the dates.

THE STYLE COUNCIL's new DVD - 'Live At Full House Rock Show' - has been reviewed in the REVIEWS section.

have signed a new deal with Universal Music's new West 14 label which has recently signed SIOUXSIE SIOUX and LEVEL 42 and is thought to be in talks with SISTERS OF MERCY. The Waterboys have also announced three Norwegian shows as part of their Spring tour next year. See GIGS for the concert details.

PRINCE is to be inducted into the UK Music Hall Of Fame next week. The show - which will also see ROD STEWART and BON JOVI join the Hall Of Fame - takes place at London's Alexandra Palace on November 14th.

BILLY IDOL will release a Christmas album in the US next week. The seventeen-track release includes the former GENERATION X rocker performing a selection of festive favourites including 'Frosty The Snowman', 'Here Comes Santa Claus', 'God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen' and 'Jingle Bell Rock'!

U2 have announced the tracklisting for their forthcoming career-spanning compilation album 'U218' which will be released on November 20th. The UK edition will also contain a bonus track, and a limited edition version of the release will also include a ten-track live CD. See NEWS on the website for more details and the full tracklisting.

Many thanks for this news goes to:

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+

Comments *