Login  |  Register



Former Smashing Pumpkins and Zwan frontman Billy Corgan has announced details of his debut album.

Titled "THEFUTUREEMBRACE", the 11-track set will be released on June 21st and will include a cover duet of the Bee Gees' "To Love Somebody" with The Cure's Robert Smith.

Speaking to Rolling Stone magazine, Corgan said the record would mark a departure with the music of his past.
He said: "It's guitar-driven and loud, but not aggressive. The videos, music and tour will be really new and different. No one will accuse me of sitting on my past."
Of the duet with Smith, he added: "The Cure is one of my favorite bands of all time. Robert is a good friend of mine, so it's a dream come true. That song's sort of a gem that not everyone will know."

The full tracklisting for "THEFUTUREEMBRACE" is as follows:

"All Things Change"
"Mina Loy (M.O.H.)"
"To Love Somebody"
"Now (And Then)"
"I'm Ready"
"Walking Shade"
"Sorrows (in blue)"
"Pretty, pretty STAR"

While working on the album, Corgan also wrote a volume of poetry, "Blinking With Fists", which reached the New York Times' best-seller list.

"THEFUTUREEMBRACE" will be preceded by a single, "Walking Shade", with a world tour planned for July.
Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+

Comments *