Login  |  Register



13 Nov 2010 - 80's News

THE HUMAN LEAGUE will release their new single, 'Night People', on November 22nd with remixes from Cerrone, Mylo, Emperor Machine and Villa. The new Human League album 'Credo' will follow early next year.

DURAN DURAN have announced that they will release a digital version of their new 'All You Need Is Now' album on December 21st, with a CD release following in February next year. The band have also confirmed that they are planning to make videos for every track on the album and will tour in 2011. Meanwhile fans of the band have started their own campaign to get the band elected into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. They are currently running an online petition which has already been signed by Nile Rodgers and Scissor Sisters and you can find more details in the NEWS section on the website.

JIMMY SOMERVILLE has released a dance EP 'Bright Thing' in France, Belgium and Luxembourg to coincide with his RFM 80s-tour dates in those countries. News of an international release date is expected soon.

ALAN WILDER is expected to remix a DEPECHE MODE track for the bands forthcoming remix album which will also feature a new remix of 'Behind The Wheel' from VINCE CLARKE and which is rumoured to also include mixes from Yeasayer, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs!, Brandon Flowers and Arcade Fire.

PET SHOP BOYS are to headline a special show to benefit Mencap at London's Hammersmith Apollo on December 8th. The fundraising show will see the duo present a one-off theatre performance of their 'Pandemonium' show alongside a selection of support acts to be announced soon.

GANG OF FOUR have announced US dates for next year in support of their new album 'Content' which is to be released there on January 25th. See GIGS for all the dates.

REM have revealed that their new album 'Collapse Into Now', due for release early next year, will feature collaborations with Eddie Vedder, Patti Smith and Peaches. The album tracklisting is expected to be announced shortly.



SIMPLE MINDS have recorded and mixed four new songs, including an 8-minute version of 'In Every Heaven', originally recorded in 1982 and used in an instrumental version as a b-side to 'Someone Somewhere In Summertime'. The other tracks 'Stagefright', 'On The Rooftop' and 'Broken Glass Park' are new compositions, the latter appearing in the live set of Jim Kerr's LOSTBOY AKA project.

Thanks to

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+

Comments *