Login  |  Register



David Bowie, Iggy Pop and The Velvet Underground all feature on the soundtrack to "Control", the new film about Joy Division singer Ian Curtis, it has been confirmed.
Three new New Order instrumentals also appear on the album, having been specially written and recorded for the movie. Entitled "Exit", "Hypnosis" and "Get Out", the fresh material comes despite the band being at loggerheads in recent months about their future.
Elsewhere on the soundtrack is The Killers' cover of Joy Division's "Shadowplay", plus music from Sex Pistols, Roxy Music, Buzzcocks and Kraftwerk.
The tracklisting is as follows:
New Order "Exit"
The Velvet Underground "What Goes On"
The Killers "Shadowplay"
Buzzcocks "Boredom"
Joy Division "Dead Souls"
Supersister "She Was Naked"
Iggy Pop "Sister Midnight"
Joy Division "Love Will Tear Us Apart"
Sex Pistols "Problems"
New Order "Hypnosis"
David Bowie "Drive-In Saturday"
John Cooper Clarke "Evidently Chickentown"
Roxy Music "2HB"
Joy Division "Transmission"
(cast version)
Kraftwerk "Autobahn"
Joy Division "Atmosphere"
David Bowie "Warszawa"
New Order "Get Out"

"Control", the soundtrack, is released on October 1, four days before the release of the film to cinemas.
Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+

Comments *