Login  |  Register



Classic Singles

Morrissey - I Have Forgiven Jesus

The Smiths - How Soon Is Now

Dead Or Alive - You Spin Me Round

Claudia Brücken - Absolut(e)

Strawberry Switchblade - Since Yesterday

Propaganda - P:Machinery

Scritti Politti - Wood Beez

Shakespears Sister - Break My Heart

Bonk - The Smile And The Kiss

The Human League - Don't You Want Me

Soft Cell - Torch

The Lover Speaks - No More I Love You's

Mariaane Rosenberg - Ich Bin Wie Du

Axelle Red - Sensualité

Saint Etienne - Like A Motorway

Adele - Make You Feel My Love

Billie Ray Martin - Your Loving Arms

Sunscreem - Love U More

10 Feb 2007 - 80's News

DEAD OR ALIVE frontman PETE BURNS is to record a new song 'Torture Me' which has been written especially for him by electro-duo The Garland Cult who have also made 'Talking With Aliens', their collaboration with BRONSKI BEAT's Steve Bronski, available as a download via Sweden's Electric Fantastic Sound' label.
ONETWO, the project from OMD's PAUL HUMPHREYS and PROPAGANDA's CLAUDIA BRUCKEN, will release their debut studio album 'Instead' on February 26th preceded by a four-track EP featuring 'Cloud Nine' (co-written by DEPECHE MODE's MARTIN GORE) on February 19th. Both releases will be available on CD and as downloads. The band will also anounce tour plans shortly.
's GLENN GREGORY and MARTYN WARE will perform as BEF for the first time at a special gig playing tribute to THE ASSOCIATES' frontman BILLY MACKENZIE who tragically passed away ten years ago. The concert will take place at London's Shepherds Bush Empire on March 28th and other artists on the bill include Apollo 440 and the Electric Soft Parade.
ERASURE have announced that their forthcoming album 'Light At The End Of The World' will be available in two different editions, a standard 10-track album and a limited edition twelve track deluxe album. The album will be released in May. See NEWS for the full album tracklisting.
will release their long awaited special-edition version of 'Architecture & Morality' on April 30th. the release will take the form of a DVD and CD package featuring the original album fully remastered with a number of bonus tracks, plus a DVD of the band performing live at London's Drury Lane Theatre in 1981 as well as promotional videos. See NEWS for the full album and DVD tracklisting and GIGS
for tour dates.
and STEVIE WONDER are among artists covered on PATTI SMITH's new album 'Twelve' which is to be released on April 19th. Tears For Fears' 'Everybody Wants To Rule The World' and Stevie Wonder's 'Pastime Paradise' are among the tracks featured alongside covers of songs from Nirvana, Bob Dylan, Neil Young and Jimi Hendix.
SIMPLY RED, who are about to release a new single 'So Not Over You', will play five nights at London's Royal Albert Hall at the end of May. See GIGS for all the details.
, YAZOO, FAD GADGET and THE BIRTHDAY PARTY are among the artists featured on a Mute Records box set to be released on March 26th. The set, entitled 'Mute Audio Documents', is a collection of single releases from the Mute label and will run over ten volumes, with just the first four being released in March and covering 1978-1984.
GARY NUMAN and Ade Fenton have collaborated on a single entitled 'Healing' which will be released on April 10th via the Submission label. The pair have worked together before, most recently on Numan's 2006 album 'Jagged', and will start work on a new Gary Numan record in March.
have split up after a nineteen-year career citing 'musical similarities' as the reason for the break-up!
MARTIN FRY, TONY HADLEY and GO WEST will all appear at April's 'Action Medical Research' Ball in London.
Thanks to for this weeks news!

Share on Facebook! Share on Twitter! g+

Comments *