Login  |  Register



Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 417

09 Aug 2018 - Robyn - Missing U

‘Missing U’, the new single from Robyn is available now: CLICK HERE!!!

Follow RobynCLICK HERE!!!

Share on Facebook! Share on Twitter! g+

01 Aug 2018 - Yazoo - Four Pieces

New vinyl box set • Albums / Remixes / BBC Sessions • Some signed

As synthpop duo Yazoo (known as ‘Yaz’ in the US), Vince Clarke and Alison Moyet issued two classic albums, before going their own way and enjoying further success (with Erasure and as a solo artist, respectively). Thirty-five years on from this this brief, but productive, collaboration, a new four-LP vinyl box called Four Pieces is to be released. It includes both albums, a remix LP and a disc of largely unreleased BBC Sessions.

The albums Upstairs At Eric’s (1982) and You And Me Both (1983), included iconic hit singles such as Only You, Don’t Go and Nobody’s Diary.

The third vinyl record in Four Pieces is Eight Remixes. This includes a selection of classic, extended and rare remixes and a brand new remix of Winter Kills.

The numbered theme contains, with the final disc, Two BBC Sessions. This includes the John Peel and David Jensen BBC Radio One sessions, available on vinyl for the first time with six tracks previously unreleased.

This deluxe set comes in a deluxe hardcover book format and the audio is exclusively remastered and pressed on 180g black vinyl.

Furthermore, the set comes with four exclusive art prints, Upstairs At Eric’s and You And Me Both double-sided poster and a collection of six pocket-sized photos.

Four Pieces will be released on 26 October 2018. It can be ordered from the official store as a standalone item, or bundled with T-shirts, tote bags etc. 50 randomly selected boxsets will include an art card signed by both Vince and Alison.

Share on Facebook! Share on Twitter! g+

Share on Facebook! Share on Twitter! g+

Share on Facebook! Share on Twitter! g+

The original 1983 Now That’s What I Call Music compilation (forever after referred to as ‘NOW 1’) is being reissued on double vinyl and double CD in July.

Issued in November of 1983, the various artists set came about from a partnership between Virgin and EMI and featured an impressive 11 number one singles, amongst its “30 great tracks”. These included singles from Phil Collins, Duran Duran, Bonnie Tyler, Paul Young and Culture Club.

Disc: 1
  01. Phil Collins - You Can't Hurry Love
  02. Duran Duran - Is There Something I Should Know
  03. UB40 - Red Red Wine
  04. Limahl - Only For Love
  05. Heaven 17 - Temptation
  06. KC & The Sunshine Band - Give It Up
  07. Malcolm McLaren - Double Dutch
  08. Bonnie Tyler - Total Eclipse Of The Heart
  09. Culture Club - Karma Chameleon
  10. Men Without Hats - The Safety Dance
  11. Kajagoogoo - Too Shy
  12. Mike Oldfield - Moonlight Shadow
  13. Men At Work - Down Under
  14. Rock Steady Crew - (Hey You) The Rock Steady Crew
  15. Rod Stewart - Baby Jane
  16. Paul Young - Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home)

Disc: 2
  01. New Edition - Candy Girl
  02. Kajagoogoo - Big Apple
  03. Tina Turner - Let's Stay Together
  04. The Human League - (Keep Feeling) Fascination
  05. Howard Jones - New Song
  06. UB40 - Please Don't Make Me Cry
  07. Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack - Tonight, I Celebrate My Love
  08. Tracey Ullman - They Don't Know
  09. Will Powers - Kissing With Confidence
  10. The Cure - The Lovecats
  11. Simple Minds - Waterfront
  12. Madness - The Sun And The Rain
  13. Culture Club - Victims
  14. Genesis - That's All

Pre-order the 2 CD reissue here!! /|\ Pre-order the 2 LP reissue here!!

Share on Facebook! Share on Twitter! g+
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 417